An Award Ceremony for TÜBİTAK Projects with Institutional Shares

At our university, an award ceremony was organized for Projects with Institutional Shares funded by TÜBİTAK resources.

The award ceremony held at the Nazım TERZİOĞLU Auditorium of the Faculty of Science at KTU was attended by our Rector, Prof. Dr. Hamdullah ÇUVALCI, Vice-Rectors Prof. Dr. Akif CİNEL, Prof. Dr. Halil İbrahim OKUMUŞ, as well as project executives and researchers who received awards.

The opening speech of the ceremony was delivered by our Rector, Prof. Dr. Hamdullah ÇUVALCI. In his speech, Prof. Dr. ÇUVALCI greeted the participants and reminded them of the opportunities provided to productive researchers by the university administration. Rector Prof. Dr. ÇUVALCI congratulated the project executives and research teams who have increased the university's brand value and achievements, stating, "We provide the necessary laboratory support for projects. This year, especially in 2024, we must make efforts to have more achievement, carry out more projects, and publish more." He also congratulated the project executives and teams supported in the years 2022-2023.

During the ceremony held to emphasize the importance of support designed for use in scientific research and R&D activities, our Rector, Prof. Dr. Hamdullah ÇUVALCI, presented computers to project executives and congratulatory certificates to project teams. Those awarded were: Prof. Dr. Ömer KARA, Prof. Dr. Temel VAROL, Prof. Dr. Mustafa İMAMOĞLU, Asst. Prof. Dr. İhsan ERDİNÇLİ, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suna ERSAVAŞ KAVANOZ, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Önder AYDEMİR, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mürsel ŞAHİN, Asst. Prof. Dr. Özlem HACIOĞLU, Prof. Dr. Gençağa PÜRÇEK, Prof. Dr. Sevgi KOLAYLI, Prof. Dr. İlhan ALTINOK, Prof. Dr. Mustafa Fehmi TÜRKER, Prof. Dr. Ufuk Kemal ÖZTÜRK, Asst. Prof. Dr. Şüle BIYIK BAYRAM, Asst. Prof. Dr. Temel SAĞLAM, Lect. PhD. Memnüne KOKOÇ, Lect. Beril DEĞERMENCİ, Lect. Sedanur KALYONCU, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Fatih ERDEMİR, Prof. Dr. Tülay İLHAN NAS, Assoc. Prof. Dr. ELİF ÖKSÜZ GÜNEŞ, Prof. Dr. Ali CANSU, Prof. Dr. Murat TOPBAŞ, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Selcen ÇELİK UZUNER, Asst. Prof. Dr. Aysel ÖZSABAN, and Prof. Dr. Esat GÜMÜŞKAYA.



04 March 2024